Our Guest Today is Ethan Stone!

damaged_exlarge

There had probably never been a surprise party like the one Daniel “Kash” Kashaveroff  was throwing for his good friend Zane Davis.

The fact that Zane was Kash’s ex-lover wasn’t the oddest thing about the event. Most of the members of the group had met at Seely State Prison, a maximum security institution.

“How’s it going, baby?” Kash’s boyfriend, Cody Ives, asked.  Kash gave Cody a quick kiss on the lips. Kash had been a Correctional Officer at Seely State when he met Cody, who had been an inmate at the time.

“I’m trying not to stress out,” he answered. “Dylan is supposed to be here soon with the cake. I hope it turns out like I wanted it too.”

“You need to relax,” Kody said. “Come here.”

“I’ve still got things to do. I don’t have time to chill.”

“Daniel Kashaveroff. Get your ass over here, right the fuck now!”

Kash froze in his spot, turned around and walked back to Cody.

“Kiss me,” Cody ordered. Kash leaned down and pecked Cody on the lips. “A real kiss!”

Kash smiled, pulled Cody against him and ravaged his mouth.

“Now that’s more like it.”

“Man, you taste good.”

“When is Dylan supposed to be here?” Cody asked.

“Fifteen minutes.”

“Five minutes more than I need for what I want.” Cody grinned mischeviously.

Kash smiled. “And what is it that you want?”

Cody grinned and whispered, “I want to take your big cock in my mouth and…”

“Let’s go.” Kash picked up Cody and carried him to their bedroom

*

“I really have to go,” Dylan Hoss said to the man on the computer screen. He grabbed the underwear he’d thrown to the side fifteen minutes earlier. Skype sex wasn’t his favorite thing but his boyfriend was on an out of state assignment for a month so it had to do.

“You sure we can’t do it again? I’m still horny.”

“You’re always horny,” Dylan replied. “I still need to get the cake. I’m sure Kash is stressing out right now. He’ll probably need help with setting things up as well. You going to have free time tonight?”

“Maybe.”

“Well, if you do we can definitely go for a round two. I want you to use that new toy I bought before you left.”

“The glass one?”

“Yeah,” Dylan nodded. “It’s gonna be hot watching you fuck yourself with that thing.”

“I can’t wait.”

“Me either. Love you.”

“I love you, too. Bye.”

Dylan closed his laptop and finished getting dressed. He couldn’t believe what a lucky man he was. Not too long ago he was in prison and didn’t think he’d ever find love. Life after being paroled hadn’t been easy but he’d pulled through and found the love of his life in the process.

When he got outside he momentarily freaked when he didn’t see his motorcycle, then he remembered his brother, Wes, had taken the Harley so Dylan could drive Wes’ car. After all, it would’ve been hard to carry a large cake on his bike.

“I’m picking up a cake for Daniel Kashaveroff,” he said when he arrived at the bakery. The young woman at the counter looked through a pile of tickets. “It’s already paid for.”

“I see that.” She smiled. “I’ll be right back.” A moment later, she brought out a large box and set it on the counter. “Want to make sure it’s right?”

Dylan nodded and lifted the kid. He chuckled when he saw it. “That’s perfect. Thanks.”

*

“Zane Davis, get your ass moving.”

“Are you in a hurry or something?” Zane asked his brother, Gray. “We’re just meeting Brett for dinner.”

Just meeting Brett?” Gray teased. “Is that anyway to talk about your man?”

Zane came out of his bedroom. “You know I love Brett, so don’t give me that shit.” Zane had been involved with Kash but they hadn’t been right for each other. However, when he met Brett Emerson, a caseworker at Seely State, he’d been instantly enamored. They’d already dealt with drama in their relationship and had come through unscathed.

“I have a date after dinner,” Gray said. “I don’t want to make her wait.”

“Another floozy?” Zane joked.

“She is not a floozy. This is our third date.”

“Wow, that’s the longest relationship you’ve had in years.”

“Bite me, bitch,” Gray retorted. “Just because you’re all happy with your man doesn’t mean I’m ready to settle down.”

Zane put his hands on Gray’s shoulders and looked him in the eye. “I’m not trying to get you engaged, I just want you to meet someone special.”

“I’ll find the right person eventually. No need to worry about me.”

“I always worry about you, Gray.”

“And I love you for it, Zane. Can we get our asses moving now?”

*

The doorbell rang again as Kash and Cody straightened out their clothes to answer it.

“Christ,” Brett said. “I was beginning to think you guys weren’t here. What were you doing?” He looked them up and down and noticed their disheveled looks. “Never mind.”

“He was stressing,” Cody explained.

“Looks like you took care of that,” Brett said with a smile. He handed a wrapped box to Cody and stepped in.

He looked around at the various decorations. “This is fantastic. Where’s the cake?”

“Dylan should be here any minute,” Kash answered.

“Is his sexy boyfriend coming?” Brett asked.

“Nah, he’s out of town right now.”

“Oh, I bet Dylan’s going nuts.”

“They’ve been talking in Skype at least once a day,” Kash said.

“Talking? Is that what they call it?” Cody laughed.

“It’s talking when Dylan’s at work,” Kash replied. “What they do at home is their business.” Kash owned a security company for LGBT businesses and Dylan was one of his employees.

“You think Zane has any idea?” Cody asked.

Brett laughed. “Gray is one of the best bull-shitters. If anybody can fool Zane, it’s his brother.”

A moment later, there was a knock on the door. Cody opened it and Dylan came in with the cake.

“You guys are gonna love how it turned out.” Dylan came in and set the cake down on the kitchen table. He lifted the lid and everyone smiled.

“It’s perfect,” Brett said.

“How much longer until birthday boy gets here?” Dylan asked.

Brett looked at his watch. “Any minute now.”

*

“We’re already running late, why do we have to stop at Kash and Cody’s place?”

“I told you.” Gray sighed in mock exasperation. “I’m doing a job for him tomorrow and I need to get the details. If you had hurried your ass earlier we wouldn’t be running so late.”

Zane rolled his eyes. Arguing with his brother wasn’t going to do any good so he didn’t even bother.

They pulled up in front of the house and Gray turned off the car. “You coming in?”

Zane shook his head. “Just hurry.”

“It might be minute. Just come in.”

Shaking his head, Zane got out of the car and followed his brother. He decided to call Brett and let him know they were going to be late. Pulling out his cell, he followed Gray into Kash’s place.

“Surprise!” Everyone yelled, making Zane jump.

He stared at his closest friend for a moment before breaking into a huge smile.

“Son-of-a-bitch! You got me.” Zane hugged everyone.

“Check out the cake,” Brett said, pulled his lover over and opened the lid.

Zane laughed loudly when he saw it. Thick bars of gray frosting made it the cake into a jail cell and behind the bars was a picture of Zane.

“In honor of how most of us met,” Kash said.

“Who’d ever think prison would create such a tight group?” Brett hugged Zane.

“It is pretty amazing,” Zane agreed. “And totally awesome.” He looked around. “Where are my presents?”

End

compromised_exlarge

You can read about Kash and Cody’s relationship in Compromised. Zane and Brett’s story is in Damaged. Dylan and his boyfriend’s story is in Recruited which I am currently working on. https://www.totallybound.com/index.php?route=product/author/info&author_id=309

Leave a comment here with an email address for a chance to win an e-book copy of either Compromised or Damaged.

Currently unemployed, I’m trying to see if I can make a living as an author.

I’m a single father with a wonderful and aggravating teenage son. I also have a Pomeranian who thinks he’s a Pitbull and a Corgi who think he’s God.

I’ve always loved to write and one point thought journalism was my dream career. I eventually accepted that writing because I had to was nowhere near as much fun doing it because I want to.

Stories starring gay men have always been in my head but thought they would always be relegated to erotica websites.  And then I discovered the wonderful world of M/M publishing.

Feel free to contact me on Facebook, Twitter (@ethanjstone), my website (www.ethanjstone.com) or email (ethanstone.nv@gmail.com).

 

 

 

45 thoughts on “Our Guest Today is Ethan Stone!

  1. Thanks for the birthday story! It was great! I definitely need to check out your books, the characters sound like they are a handful and fun. 🙂

  2. What a great story, and OMG…I don’t have any of Ethan’s book. I found a new author to read! Thanks Amber!!!

  3. I’ve not read this series, although I have other books of yours. Thanks for the party story. I hope you are totally successful with your career change.

  4. My wishlist is growing by leaps and bounds. I must know more about these boys but have to wait for payday, darnit.

  5. Sounds like great books. Would like to win one and then I could buy the other. Mary.Fox.66@gmail.com is my e-mail and I hope to see I’m getting a new book.
    Good luck with the writing. If the little that I read is anything to go by, I think you will be able to make a living at it. Great blog story.

  6. Wow, another new author for me. Thank you so much for the little tidbits, this looks like a fascinating series, it went on my wish list! 🙂

  7. That was a lot of fun, just enough of a peek into the guys’ lives and relationships. It’s great to see all the joy they have, but I’m intrigued by what they’ve had to go through to get there. Thanks for sharing with us!

    caroaz [at] ymail [dot] com

Comments are closed.