Our Guest Today is Jackie Nacht!

JNLogo1OctoberFull Moon Feral

I just wanted to give a shout out to the birthday girl and to thank her for having me join her in celebrating.  Thank you Amber!  Happy Birthday!  In celebrating Amber’s Birthday I chose to do a little going away party for one of the main characters in my upcoming story coming December 20th to MLR Press titled “Peanut Butter and Jelly for Two”. So here’s our chipmunk shifter, Phillip saying goodbye to his family before moving to Michigan to work at the Paranormal Dentistry for the Fanged and Friendly.

1393796_677983252226531_778760483_n[Note Jackie is giving away PDF Book of choice and a $10.00 Amazon Card to one lucky commenter.]

Phillip ran around his room finishing up the last touches of his packing.  He was leaving in in just a few moments to drive up to Michigan to begin his job. All he could think about was his sexy wolf shifter boss, Dr. Gunner Samuels.  Tripping over the corner of the bed, Phillip caught himself before doing a face plant.  Sheesh, he was a nervous wreck and he wasn’t even there yet.  Taking a deep breath he forced himself to focus as he zipped the last piece of luggage.

Downstairs his family was causing havoc, he was sure of it by the deafening noise.  Growing up with twenty brothers and sisters made for a busy house.  Grabbing his suitcase, Phillip made his way to the door and down the stairs.  He was going to miss it here.  It was all he had ever known as a shifter.  Hell, he even did online college courses so that he didn’t have to venture out amongst humans.  Now he was taking the biggest step of his life—moving out and moving to an exclusive shifter community.

He thumped the suitcase behind him down the stairs but even then he could over hear the very loud shushing down below.  Rolling his eyes Phillip turned the corner and good grief!

“Surprise!”  His entire family shouted at him with his parents standing in the front.

Phillip stood there a little shocked. The only thing his family was great at organizing was storing food. A party…not so much.

Phillip’s mother waived him in, “Come in honey.  We have a few things to give to you and your favorite peanut butter cookies to take on the road.”

Okay so Phillip loathed parties but for his mother’s peanut butter cookies, he would walk through fire.

Phillip sat and jerked back as his mother stuffed a cookie in his mouth, crumbs going everywhere.

“Here you can open your father’s and mine first.”  His mother handed him a large bag, several more the same size lined up.

Phillip swallowed the cookie before unwrapping the paper, getting a little excited.  Who didn’t love presents?  Paper flew and then Phillip finally figured out what he was unwrapping. Hell…a storage container.

Philip mother leaned over getting a piece a tape off the package, “We just want to make sure you’ll be all set to store come winter.  We didn’t want you unprepared.”

His mother appeared worried and Phillip tried to contain his smile.  As chipmunk shifters the whole damn family had this tendency to hoard…err, store.  Phillip didn’t want to break it to his mom that there was a grocery store in walking distance because it would only make her worry more that he wouldn’t pack up the containers and shelves with the needed nuts in case a storm or the apocalypse came.

Phillip loved her and his father dearly and it was the thought that counted, “Thanks Mom and Dad.”

Phillip got up and gave both of them a hug, his mom wiping her eyes.  He was the first to leave and it was hitting her hard.

Phillip’s brother, Nikko came forward.  He was the troublemaker and spitfire of the group and closest to Phillip.

“Here you go.” Nikko shoved a weirdly shaped package wrapped in newspaper at him.

Unwrapping the package, Phillip frowned as he held it up for everyone, “It’s a little coffin.”

His mother gasped while a few of his brothers and sisters snickered.

Nikko smirked, “Yep it was nice knowing you.  You’ll be strolling around in your chipmunk form through the woods and then Bam! A wolf will get your ass.”

Phillip stared wide eyed at his brother, “You are out of your ever lovin’ mind.  You know that.  There has never been an incident like that…ever.  It’s not like you can’t tell a shifter from a regular chipmunk you know!”

Nikko shrugged, “Just sayin.”

Livingston came forward and grabbed his hand pulling him outside, “Nevermind Nikko…he’s just trying to scare you into staying. You know you two are inseparable.  Come on the rest of us put your gift in the car.”

Livingston pulled him to stand behind his car. His whole family gathered around his little vehicle before Livingston popped the trunk.  The entire fucking car was full of peanut butter, peanut brittle, nut and fruit bars.  Hell even a few loose almonds fell onto the ground below.

Livingston spread out his arms showcasing the trunk with a smile, “Now you won’t even have to worry.  We’ve got you all set for that nasty winter.”

Livingston reached over and hugged him tight and the rest of his family took their hugs in turn.  They found a little room in the passenger side for Phillip’s bag and the containers were put in the back seat with miscellaneous household items.

Before he entered the car, Phillip hugged his mom and dad one last time, “Thanks Mom.” He said hoarsely.

“We all knew you hated parties but we just want to make sure you’re taken care of.” His mother brushed his hair back.

Phillip smiled and kissed her on the cheek.

Nikko came up.  He stood there for a moment before he pulled Phillip into a hug, blowing out a breath over Phillip’s shoulder. Phillip squeezed his brother with all his strength.

“I’m going to miss you so bad.” Nikko murmured.

“Give me time to settle and if you want, come stay with me for a while.” Phillip held tight for a moment more before pulling back.

“I just might take you up on that.” Nikko said before opening his driver door for him.

Phillip climbed in and lowered his window.  Starting up the vehicle, he put it into drive, slowly going down the wooded driveway.  He stuck his hand out the window and waived to his family.  In the rearview mirror, he saw them wave back.  Blowing out a breath Phillip glanced back one last time before driving off to his future.

November Releases

full moon feral

Full Moon Feral (Moon Compound Book Two)

Available at eXtasy Books and Amazon

giving a little tlc

Giving a Little TLC (Holiday Jobs That Don’t Suck Nine)

Available at eXtasy Books

Bio:

Short, sexy and sweet—where a little love goes a long way.

That’s the best way to describe Jackie Nacht’s stories. I was introduced to M/M Romance through my sister, Stephani, and read it for years. Then, I thought it was time to put my own stories on paper. I began writing short and sweet stories that ended with a happily ever after…and sometimes more than one, in the case of my YA Fork in the Road series, which has interactive endings.

Thinking back to my own book addiction, where there were many nights I stayed up way too late so I could read just one more chapter—yeah, right—I decided to write short romances for young adults as well as adults. Hopefully, they will give high school and college students or working men and women something they can read during their lunch hour, in between classes or just when they want to briefly get away from the daily stresses of everyday life.

You can find me on Facebook, Twitter and at my webpage.

Email : Jackie.nacht@yahoo.com

Website : http://www.jackienacht.com/

eXtasy Author Page: http://www.extasybooks.com/index.php?route=product/author&author_id=961

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Jackie-Nacht/e/B00BSWQ9Y0/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

90 thoughts on “Our Guest Today is Jackie Nacht!

    1. Thanks Everyone for stopping in for Amber’s Birthday bash and to see the sneak peek of Phillip 😀 I’m glad you all are enjoying the chipmunk shifter 😀 Hugs

      1. this one is too cute & I love your Full Moon Compound series. I will look for this one when it comes out! Elaine

  1. Is the book ready for preorder? From the little peek I read, I have to have PB&J for Two. It sounds great and I have not run across a chipmunk shifter before.

    1. Thank you 😀 I didn’t see a spot where you can preorder. I’ll have notifications up on FB and Twitter plus my webpage when it becomes available on December 20th. 😀

  2. Since this birthday bash has been going on I have discovered some new authors and I love it. This is the next book I’m going to buy and I look forward to reading the whole story. Thank you

  3. Chipmunk shifters! Phillip must really love nuts of all types. This is a story I could really can’t afford to miss.

  4. PB & J sounds like a really great book! 🙂
    I would love to read it~!! Oh and although i’ve not read many of your books, i absolutely adored the Latitude series and just started on the Holiday Jobs which is just great~!!! 😀

    Thanks for dropping by!

  5. I greatly looking forward to your new shifter book. Philip seems so cute and awesome! I wonder how much trouble Philip can get into with Niko by his side? I look forward to reading the book next month 😀

  6. Cute short, aww a chipmunk shifter. Never read a story with one in it before. Will check out the book on ARe when it comes out there. 🙂

    1. please enter me in the give away, forgot to add my email for the giveaway. chelle(dot)marsh(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. Oh, this sounds so neat. Added to my need now list. Just wish I could read these birthday posts in a timely manner. Day job just sucks up too much time. Need to win the lottery.

  8. I have read quite a few of your stories and I love that they are short enough I can read before bed and not regret it when 5:30 in the morning rolls around lol!

  9. Sounds like it is gonna be a great read. I just finished reading Giving a Little TLC and must say I loved it as much as I loved the others in that series of books.

  10. The first of your books I read was Full Moon Meltdown I’ve since read Feral. I so love this series! This one ( chipmunk shifter ?) sounds excellent. Roll on December.

  11. Can’t wait to read more about Philip. I’ve never read any of your books before, but I am certainly going to rectify that. Where would you suggest I start first, while waiting for Philip’s story to come out? Thanks for visiting Amber’s BB.

    1. Thanks Paula. lol It’s tough to suggest a book or series. I guess it depends on your taste in books. I have a college contemporary that is Holiday Jobs That Don’t Suck. Those are romantic humor. Or my wolf shifters series Moon Compound if you like shifters. I’ve also got a paranormal romance with my sister Stephani Hecht, Birds of Prey. I hope that helps? 😀

  12. Never read any of your books, but that short taste I got made me Hungary for more. Glad you were one of Amber guest for her birthday bash.

    1. Thanks Jessica 😀 If you like romantic humor I’d probably start with Holiday Jobs That Don’t Suck series. If you like Wolf Shifters, Moon Compound 😀 Hope that helps 😀

  13. Aww…I must read Peanut Butter and Jelly for Two…I just bought Giving a Little TLC…can’t wait to read it. 🙂 And I’ll definitely have to get on Full Moon Feral 🙂

  14. The excerpt for Peanut Butter & Jelly for Two was too funny and I cannot wait for its release from MLR. I read the blurb on MLR upcoming page, but that excerpt was the icing on the cake or rather the jelly to the peanut butter and now is a must read!!!

  15. Oh Chipmunk shifters!!! Can’t wait to read it. Have enjoyed your stories, but so wish they were longer, I read through them way too fast!

  16. Jackie hooked me on the miniature coffin. I loved the visual Nikko drew for his brother, still chuckling over it. Can’t wait for the book to be released.

  17. OMG!! chipmunk shifter?!?!? A MUST!! lol… This is gonna be so cute I can hardly wait to get it! LOL… thank you so much for the giveaway and snippet ❤

  18. So darn cute with the chipmunk shifters, twenty siblings (wow, very fertile parents), the hoarding, etc. What an eye catching and funny sub-title with Paranormal Dentistry for the Fanged and Friendly.

  19. I’ve never read a chipmunk shifter book before. it should be interesting. Peanut Butter and Jelly for Two is such a good title. Really catches my attention and made me smile.

  20. Aw, that was sweet. Like others, this is my first time reading about chipmunk shifters, but they’re so adorable that I’d love to read more.

Comments are closed.