Our Guest Today is Silvia Violet!

Unexpected Trust 400x600

Thanks for having me here, Amber! I’ve got something to share from my brand new release, Unexpected Trust (Unexpected Book 2). You can read it on its own, but you’ll get an introduction to several of the characters and their backgrounds in Book 1: Unexpected Rescue.

The main characters in Unexpected Trust are tough guys—a former SEAL who works for the FBI and a spy who’s forgotten what it’s like not to be undercover. They aren’t good at communicating their feelings, and they’re even worse at admitting they’re not invincible. For them, simply confessing (even to themselves) that there’s more than lust between them is the pinnacle of romantic gestures. But while they may not be good at saying it out loud, when they fall in love, they fall hard. I hope you enjoy this excerpt. Leave a comment on this post, and you’ll be entered to win a copy. You can find buy links and another excerpt here.

Unexpected Trust by Silvia Violet

Blurb:

Special Agent Hugh Cranford, better known as Sport, is conducting an off-the-record investigation. He’s after Danny O’Sullivan, a spy rumored to have assisted in the ambush of Sport’s former SEAL team. Danny claims he and Sport are on the same side, and the real traitor is the man Sport is working for. But Danny is a master manipulator. He’s also the most seductive man Sport has ever met. Sport can’t help being attracted to him, but that doesn’t mean he’s willing to trust him.

In his quest to bring down a few highly-placed traitors in the US government, Danny O’Sullivan has been keeping tabs on Sport. When Sport comes looking for him, Danny decides to bring Sport in on his secret mission and into his bed. Sport may not trust Danny, but he wants him. As the two men risk their lives to complete Danny’s mission, they discover neither is as strong as they like to pretend.

Excerpt:

Someone was stroking Sport’s face and calling him in a soft voice. What the fuck? He opened his eyes to see Danny hovering over him.

“Are you okay?”

Had he passed out? “I—” He had to swallow to get some moisture in his mouth. “I think so.”

“You succeeded.”

“Hmmm?”

“I’m going to feel it for days.”

Sport laughed. “Damn right you are.”

Danny grinned, but then he looked away. What the hell had happened between them? Sex had never been like that, like he was being torn apart, like he was exposed in ways he’d never imagined. He’d never been naked like he was naked with Danny, and he was sure Danny hadn’t been either. Was it because they both knew what the life of an operative was really like?

No, that couldn’t be all of it. He’d fucked other SEALs, and it had been good, rough and satisfying, but nothing like this.

Danny started to get up, but Sport reached for him, cupping his face with a shaky hand. He should be embarrassed, but he wasn’t. Danny liked to mock him, but he wouldn’t about this, especially not after what had happened the day before. “Are you okay, really?”

Danny shook his head.

“I’m not either,” Sport admitted.

“Good.”

“Asshole.”

Danny smiled at him, and Sport pulled him down to lie on Sport’s chest.

“Not a word,” Sport warned him, unprepared to be teased about cuddling.

Danny obeyed him, and he curled into Sport as Sport wrapped his arms around him. They fell asleep like that, sweaty, sticky and scared as fuck of what they were feeling.

Learn more about Silvia’s book at her website or join her on Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr.

35 thoughts on “Our Guest Today is Silvia Violet!

  1. man, I keep on reading excerpts for this book, as I LOVED the first one. I even went out and bought this book when it went on sale, but instead of taking the time to read it (Im in a bit of a reading slum, kinda don’t wanna ruin my enjoyment) – that or I really need to stop reading the excerpts, lol

  2. Seals. FBI. CIA agents. Things have changed. At one stage agents were screened for their sexual pref. I’m glad to see this in m.m. Makes a change, looking forward to get this.

  3. I didn’t know the second book was out. I’d love to read it. I loved the first one. Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. That diffidently going on my TBR list along with the first one. Thanks for the giveaway.

  5. Oh boy you definitely let me wanting more. This was terrific. Thanks so much for posting this excerpt. This is going on my TBR pile ASAP.

  6. I read Unexpected Rescue last week and loved it and look forward to reading this book too.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  7. I haven’t read the first one yet but I am going to do that now thank for stopping by loved the excerpt lol

  8. I really liked Unexpected Rescue but wish it had been longer. I hope we get to see Jackson & Addy again in this one. Loved the excerpt.

Comments are closed.