Forever My Love #23

it’s a little short because I’m on deadline. I’ll try to sneak an extra one during the long 3 day weekend. 🙂

* * * *

Antonio blinked to clear his vision. His eyes were dry and couldn’t focus. He tried not to lean on Ike too much the kid wasn’t big enough to take his weight.

“What’s wrong with him?” Hal asked.

“He was shot by a hunter. Give him a minute,” Ike snapped.

Hal growled. “You forget your place little brother.”

“Can you compare dicks later, I want to go lay down,” Antonio growled. His head pounded like it had acquired its own heartbeat.

“I’m more inclined to leave you there,” Hal said.

“Where does Norm live?” Antonio whispered to Ike.

“He’s got a house at the pack compound. I’ll take you there.”

“Good. I don’t think I’m up to seducing Lee today.” Antonio’s stomach churned as if he had food poisoning, a sensation he’d unfortunately experienced before.

“Come on. We can joint stalk tomorrow it’ll be like a double date,” Ike said in a soothing tone.

Antonio laughed and immediately regretted it.

Ike’s brothers came to surround them or at least Antonio assumed they were Ike’s brothers, as they appeared to be larger more asshole-y versions of Ike.

“Hal is on the left, then Pete, then Cace. I’m the youngest.”

“Ike, leave him and come over here,” Hal ordered.

Antonio felt a surge of almost electric energy dance across his skin. “What’s that?”

“Alpha power. Hal can get me to do what he wants if he pushes his Alpha energy at me. Except it’s not working. Touching you seems to dampen the effect. Norm must’ve been stronger than anyone thought.”

“Huh, why would he try to hide that?”

“I don’t know.” Ike’s worried expression triggered Antonio’s own concern.

“Hey, it’s fine. I’m not going to challenge for Alpha or anything.”

“But what if he was planning on helping someone else overthrow the pack?”

“What are you two whispering about?” Hal asked. A deep scowl creased his forehead.

“Nothing. Norm was saying how he needs to lie down,” Ike yelled.

Hal growled. “We’ll take him home.”

“No. I’m fine. I can make it if someone can point me the way,” Antonio said. He didn’t know if he could survive the Alpha’s tender care.

“Why do you need someone to show you where your house is?” Hal asked.

Antonio rubbed his forehead. “I think when I hit my head I got amnesia. I don’t remember a lot.”

The beauty of that statement was the wolves couldn’t scent any deceit because Antonio was telling the complete truth. He couldn’t remember anything about Norm because he’d never me the man before.

8 thoughts on “Forever My Love #23

Comments are closed.