Welcome Birthday Guest Carol Lynne!

present13

 

In Hell Hath No Fury, you were introduced to Lucifer “Lu” and Dominic “Dom”, but how would a fallen angel as powerful as Lucifer celebrate his birthday?

HellHathNoFuryv3

With his arms crossed over his muscular chest, Dom stared down at Lu. “You’re going.”

Enjoying the heat of the bright overhead sun, Lu stretched his naked body. “No, I’m not.” He gestured to his lounger and the pool only steps away. “This is who I am. Take it or leave it.”

Dom bent over and scooped Lu into his arms. “It’s one day a century. I think you can handle the cold for one fucking day. Besides, the festival’s in honor of your birthday. You can’t not go to your own birthday party.”

Lu huffed. “It’s my father’s idea of a joke, Dom. He told me a lifetime ago that he’d celebrate my birthday when hell froze over. Now, every hundred years, he throws me a bone and truly makes my home into a fucking winter wonderland, and he does it just to piss me off.”

“Are you sure?” Dom asked, taking a seat on the lounger with Lu still in his arms.

“Yeah.” Lu took a deep breath. “I can’t stand to be cold, and forget about trying to ski. I suck at it.” He met Dom’s gaze. “And we both know I don’t do anything that I suck at.”

Dom ran his palm down Lu’s chest to his groin. “You can’t be perfect at everything, babe. Today is about having fun, and I seriously doubt you’re going to have fun if you shut yourself off from everyone.” He encircled Lu’s cock and began to stroke him slowly. “Michael’s coming.”

“Good for Michael,” Lu mumbled. He was so distraught; his dick wouldn’t even get hard. Fuck.

“You in the mood to make a deal?” Dom asked.

Lu groaned. He usually loved Dom’s deals, but he so wasn’t in the mood to attend his party. “Depends. What’s the deal?”

“You go down there and show your father that not even he can ruin your birthday, and I’ll be your sex slave for the next month.”

Lu bit his lip as he pondered the deal. “Six months.”

“Two weeks,” Dom countered.

“Dammit, you’re supposed to counter with three months.” Lu made a move to wriggle out of Dom’s embrace, but his man held him tight.

With a chuckle, Dom kissed Lu’s temple. “We both know you won’t last a week of being in charge when it comes to sex, so the length of time doesn’t really matter.”

“I’m not wearing that stupid puffy snowsuit you brought me.” Lu was firm on that one. Shit, the damn red monstrosity would add another ten pounds to his lean frame.

“Go naked if you want. I was just trying to save all my favorite bits from freezing and falling off.”

The last time Lu had tried to brave the cold and snow; he’d fallen in front of everyone. That had been seven hundred years earlier and his ass still remembered it. Still, he wanted to see his brother, Michael, and the thought of telling Dom what to do in the bedroom did hold a certain appeal. “Promise you won’t let me fall?”

Dom released his hold on Lu’s cock and wrapped him in a tight hug. “I’ll never let you fall, babe, promise.”

Yeah, Lu knew that much.

 

 Giveaway

Carol Lynne is giving away a pdf copy of Hell Hath No Fury to one lucky commenter. Please leave a comment to enter, and the winner will be chosen on December 1st.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

78 thoughts on “Welcome Birthday Guest Carol Lynne!

  1. I absolutely Adore this entire series. With the TBR pile SOOO long I’ve not done a re read in a while, might just have to make time!

  2. Loved the excerpt. Haven’t read this before but It’s going on tbr file. Thank you for the chance.

    marsh10(at)netzero(dot)com

  3. Thank you for all the kind comments. The City series is one of my all-time favorites. It has a bit more sex than I usually write, but in hell, what else is there to do? LOL

  4. All ready have and love this series just wanted to say Hi and love your books keep on with the great stories.

  5. Awesome. I forgot how much I oved that series. Will have to go back and re-read. Would love to get a copy.

  6. I never ot the chance to say thank you for the story of Lu and Dom and now I can! Love, love love their story and the characters you introduced in Lu’s City. I will have to get this new one and hope I have not missed Gabriel’s story!?

    1. Hi Clarissa! I don’t have a new story out in The City. When Amber asked me to write something short for two of my characters, I decided to check in with Lu and Dom.

    1. Forget about entering me in the contest. I thought the story sounded familiar so I checked and I already own and have read the series! LOL

  7. Another one of your books that I loved. I have read the entire series. Thanks for the revisit with Lu and Dom. It was good to read about them again. 🙂

  8. Mmm…I am intrigued. Lu and Dom’s little excerpt definitely raised my temperature. Thanks for sharing and the giveaway. Amber’s Birthday Bash sure gives all her readers great presents.

  9. Is this a new release? how did I miss this one…lol Great excerpt, looking forward to reading this one THX!!

    1. Hi Jacqueline,
      Nope, not a new read. It’s rather old, actually. It’s the first book in The City series at Resplendence Publishing. There are four books in the series.

  10. I Love Lu and Dom…I am going to have to go and re-read these books also. Thank you Carol for so many wonderful books to read.

Comments are closed.