Welcome Birthday Guest Sandrine Gasq-Dion!

A Birthday for Zack

“Brock?”

“Yeah?”

“Where are we going?”

“You just sit there and shush!”

Brock chuckled as Zack released an exaggerated sigh. He’d blindfolded him, and then stuck him in his car for a road trip. Zack had no idea where they were going and that’s just how Brock wanted it. After everything Zack had done for him, Brock was ready to give back. He slowed the car as they approached the gate, waving his ID at the gate guard before passing through.

“Okay, are we almost there yet? You know my Tasmanian devil hates surprises.”

“And your wolverine doesn’t?” Brock chuckled.

“They are both assholes.”

“So are you, my love.” Brock snickered.

“Yeah, yeah.” Zack snorted. “But you love me anyway.”

Brock slowed down as they took a turn and grabbed Zack’s hand. “I do love you.”

“Don’t get all mushy on me, Holloway.”

“Never!” Brock laughed.

Brock pulled up to a railroad tie and cut the engine on his Dodge Viper. He leaned over the seat and kissed Zack’s cheek.

“Ready for your birthday surprise?”

“As ready as I’m ever going to be.”

“Okay,” Brock pulled off the blindfold and sat smiling as Zack blinked a few times.

“A firing range?” Zack leaned forward in the seat and squinted out the windshield.

“I set it all up for you.”

Zack shifted in the seat and took Brock’s face in his hands.

“You did all this for me?”

“Oh wait. You haven’t seen the fun stuff yet.”

Brock laughed as Zack jumped from the car. He exited as well and leaned against the hood as Zack sifted through all the weapons.

“Oh my God! This is so awesome! A fifty-caliber Machine gun? Where did you get this stuff?”

“I have my ways,” Brock winked. “The machine gun is yours to keep.”

“I think I just came,” Zack caressed the weapon with a smile.

“Happy birthday, Zack.”

Zack set the weapon down and walked back to Brock. He leaned him back against the hood and took his mouth in a ferocious kiss. Hands went everywhere as the two of them devoured each other. Zack broke from the kiss and nudged Brock’s nose with his own.

“You were the best gift I got.”

“Oh God, you just got mushy.”

“I’ll live.”

 

Createspace76_1892686283219747201_n.jpg

This book is part of a series and is not meant to be read as a standalone. It contains men making love, violence and curse words. A Portion of this book’s proceeds will go to the Trevor Project.

Brock Holloway has it all — money, friends, a bitchin’ car and a promising football career. At least, that’s what people see. Inside, though, Brock is fighting for something he knows he can never have: Unconditional love. As the child of Aphrodite, he is worshipped, admired, wanted – but never loved.

Zack Duran is a wolverine shifter — and not a nice guy. Zack’s shifter side is always in control, often making him heartless and unfeeling. When Zack is assigned to guard Brock Holloway, his tactless wolverine tendencies become even more prevalent and Zack has to fight his shifter personality AND his genuine feelings for the beautiful football player.

A near tragedy shakes him to his core, and Zack can no longer fight the feelings he has for Brock. But giving in to his emotions may come at too high a price. A startling secret charges Brock with the nearly impossible task of taming Zack’s beast. Is he up to the challenge? Can Zack give him what he needs? And with danger working overtime, can they finally be together as they were intended?

Amazon

49 thoughts on “Welcome Birthday Guest Sandrine Gasq-Dion!

    1. Assassin/Shifter series. The first book is A Marked Man. I believe Ms. Gasq-Dion has the 12 Olympians part of the series on sale right now.

  1. Thanks for the birthday story! I haven’t read this series, but a story about a forbade Paget and a wolverine softer sounds fun, I’ll have to check it out! 🙂

    1. Sorry. ..horrible auto correct!
      A story about a football player and a wolverine shifter sounds fun, I’ll have to check it out!

  2. Loved it. I just finished Strange Addiction last night. So this was a treat, loved the tie in to the Viper and Zack’s surprise for Brock in the book.

  3. This series is amazing! I loved this book as it had a very important message. Sandrine’s books just keep getting better!

  4. can not wait just bought this book. I love the men of Assassian/shifter and the Olympians world. I also love the men of Manhattan series. Keep up the good work Sandrin Gasq Dion.

  5. If you just discovered this series it’s best start at the beginning of it all, A Marked Man, that’s the best way to know and understand the love and commitment all these characters have for one another. Can’t wait to read this one☺️

  6. I loved this book it just keeps getting better and better Brock and Zack went through so much to get the place they are now it was such a great book I couldn’t put it down lol stayed up till 2 am until I finished it I was so tired the next day but it was worth it

  7. Ahaha yes! I haven’t read that book yet but I started the series and I love it so much!
    thank you for this snippet!!

Comments are closed.