Welcome Birthday Guest Bailey Bradford!

Happy Birthday, Amber   and thank you for inviting me here to play!

present24

Since it’sAmber’s birth month, there’ll be presents for a few luckycommenters. I’ll be giving out SIX 5-dollar gift vouchers for Totallybound.com to the winners.

Comment below, and I’ll draw names on Monday December 1st. I will comment on this post, at that time, to announce the winners, as well as post them to my blog on Monday afternoon.

http://www.baileysplayroom.blogspot.com

Now, on to the story! I just had a book come out in Totallybound’s What’s His Passion? imprint, and the novel is called Unexpected Moments. It’s a ménage, and a sequel to the short, Unexpected Places. I’d like to mention that when you purchase the book directly from Totallybound.com, there’s bonus content that doesn’t come in copies sold elsewhere. This includes but isn’t limited to a 5k bonus scene that I think many readers will be happy about.

 

bailey

Here’s the blurb for Unexpected Moments:

Love begins at the most unexpected moment…

Carter Hausemann and Eddie Canales are embarking on a new romance. They know they’re compatible sexually. Now it’s time to find out if they’re meant for each other—and a third man, because Carter has always known what he’s needed. He’d just been afraid to reach for it.

Eddie will do whatever it takes to make Carter happy, and since he’s not the jealous type as long as he’s included, he’s more than willing to see if a relationship can work between three men. But first he and Carter need to concentrate on them.

Dare Habrock has the microbrew everyone’s talking about. He also has a secret that has kept him from having a lover in far too long.

When these three meet, they begin to understand that love flourishes in the most unexpected moments.

 

But someone is determined to destroy every bit of joy they have.

Reader Advisory: This books contains scenes of multiple male ménage, light BDSM and references to fisting.

So how about a little check-in with Carter, Eddie, and Dare?

 

Palo Duro

Hiking with his lovers always filled Carter with a special kind of joy. Eddie was a natural, and Dare was getting there. Carter eyed both men’s butts as they climbed the steep trail in front of him.

Eddie was thickly muscled, his skin darker than either Carter’s or Dare’s. He was leading them up the trail in Palo Duro Canyon, and though they’d been hiking for hours, Eddie wasn’t breathing heavily at all.

Dare was panting slightly. Carter waited until they were on a flat part of the trial before goosing Dare, pinching his cute butt.

“Hey!” Dare yelped, spinning around and smacking Eddie with his backpack.

Eddie grunted and stumbled but kept upright. “Careful,” he warned.

“Whoops.” Dare blushed. “Sorry about that. Someone has grabby hands!” He yelped again when Eddie grabbed his backside. “I’m surrounded by perverts!”

Carter laughed. “Oh yeah, and you couldn’t be happier.”

Dare nodded. “Damn right.” He set his pack down then stretched, arching his back until it popped. “God, that felt good.”

Carter was still cringing. “Man, it sounded like it hurt.”

“Gotta agree with Carter on that one,” Eddie said. He sat on an outcropping of rock and rubbed the back of his neck. “Look at that sky. It’s so blue it makes my eyes burn. You don’t see that pure color much anymore. Everything’s polluted either visually or…or, you know. Literally.”

“Yeah, I know.” Carter set his own pack down before taking out a bottle of water. “I can’t wait to see this sky at night. The stars are amazing. Maybe even as amazing as they are at night in Big Bend.”

“They are not,” Eddie groused. “Big Bend is designated an International Night Sky Park. Palo Duro isn’t. Therefore, Big Bend wins.”

“Still going to be gorgeous.” Carter tried not to smirk. He’d ruffled Eddie’s feathers for the fun of it, not to cause any serious anger, and Edie was already smiling at him. Yeah, Eddie knew what he’d been doing.

“What’s an International Night Sky Park?” Dare asked. “Sounds cool whatever it is.” He sat down between Eddie and Carter, stretching his long, lean legs out in front of him.

Carter wished it was warmer. He’d like to ogle his men more thoroughly than the cargo pants allowed.

“It means the parks have very little or no light pollution, so the night sky is very crisp, the stars so bright and numerous it’s like being covered by a magical dome or…or catching a glimpse of a magical world.” Eddie snorted. “I suck at words. Just, trust me, it’s a sight you’ll never forget.”

“Like when we camped out last month at Big Bend,” Dare said almost reverently. “Yeah, that was pretty incredible. I don’t think anyone could have the words to describe that.”

Carter was so happy with his men, he thought at times his heart must actually be expanding from it. Dare had come a long way in the few months they’d all become serious about each other. “You really have taken to hiking.”

“Of course I have. It’s what my guys love doing, and I have to say, I really like it, too.” Dare squirmed. “Except I’d like a softer place to sit. My ass is going numb.”

“Hiking isn’t all we love doing,” Eddie rumbled, waggling his eyebrows.

Dare blushed and Carter laughed. “Eddie’s right.” Carter didn’t take the cheesy route and tell Dare they loved doing him.

Besides, Dare knew that already.

Carter offered Dare a hand up. “Come on, let’s get your numb butt up.”

Dare grumbled about not having enough padding back there to sit on the ground.

“You’ve got a cute butt, now quit griping.” Carter helped Dare get his pack on. “I keep eyeing it while we’re hiking.”

Dare gestured at Eddie. “Eye his. It’s so…mmmm.”

Eddie wiggled his backside. “That’s right, boys, I’ve got the butt that’ll make you—“

Carter groaned and rolled his eyes.

“Nut!” Eddie finished.

Dare covered his eyes. “God, Eddie, that’s kinda bad.”

“I try,” Eddie crooned. “Oh my God, do I try—“

“Now you’ve done it,” Carter muttered to Dare. “Now he’ll be singing that 4 Non Blondes song all day.”

Dare waved his hands. “No, no, don’t to that, Eddie. I’ll never get it out of my head!”

Eddie cackled and sang a verse before asking, “What’s it worth to you for me to shut up?”

Dare arched a brow at him. “Uh. Well you were getting laid anyway.”

Eddie looked smug.

Carter grinned. “So, the real question, Eddie, is what’s it worth to you to get laid?”

Dare’s face lit up. “Oh, that’s evil! I like it.”

Eddie stuck his lower lip out in a mock-pout. “No, that’s mean. Cutting me off just because I’m singing.”

“Mean is singing just to annoy your partners,” Carter retorted. Eddie didn’t have a bad voice, but he loved to sing that one particular song as loud and as off-tune as he possibly could. Which was, to say, quite a bit.

But Carter wasn’t really cruel. He scanned the area, making sure no one was within sight. Then he sauntered up to Eddie, first looping one arm around Dare and bringing him along.

“You know we love you,” Carter said quietly, cupping Eddie’s cheek.

“We do,” Dare added, framing the other cheek with one hand.

“That’s the reason I won’t aggravate y’all then,” Eddie told them. “Because I love y’all, too.”

And he did, they did. Carter knew it all the way to his soul, they were meant to be, the three of them loving and leaning on each other. He kissed Eddie, and Dare, sharing everything he could in that kiss, the love and passion he felt for his men, the pride and joy they brought him.

There was nothing like being loved and accepted, nothing like it at all. Carter was the luckiest man in the world, and he couldn’t wait to camp out under the starlit sky, sharing the beauty of it with Eddie and Dare.

Buy Link:

https://www.totallybound.com/unexpected-moments

 

About Bailey Bradford

A native Texan, Bailey spends her days spinning stories around in her head, which has contributed to more than one incident of tripping over her own feet. Evenings are reserved for pounding away at the keyboard, as are early morning hours. Sleep? Doesn’t happen much. Writing is too much fun, and there are too many characters bouncing about, tapping on Bailey’s brain demanding to be let out.

Caffeine and chocolate are permanent fixtures in Bailey’s office and are never far from hand at any given time. Removing either of those necessities from Bailey’s presence can result in what is known as A Very, Very Scary Bailey and is not advised under any circumstances.

Visit me at:

www.baileybradford.com

www.baileysplayroom.blogspot.com

 

 

 

 

129 thoughts on “Welcome Birthday Guest Bailey Bradford!

  1. I loved the excerpt! Thank ypu for sharing it with us…I’m definitely going to go get myself a copy. I just read Off Course and loved it.

    1. Hiya Demetra! Hey we’re trying to plan a trip up your way-ish in late June/early July, so if that happens, you and I have to go get a drink and some unhealthy food 😀 And thank you, you have a fantastic weekend, too!

    1. JenC, when I wrote my first menage, I swore I’d never do that again. The idea of keeping everyone’s parts with the proper owner etc was intimidating, but now I absolutely love writing them 😀

    1. You’re welcome, and thank you, Bobbi! It has a short story that came out first, but I don’t know that you’d have to read it to follow on with Unexpected Moments. 😀

  2. I have most of your books Bailey and love them all! Well, except for the ghosts ones but that’s another story! Lol

  3. Enjoyed the excerpt so much I didn’t want it to end! But I’ve loved every story of yours I’ve read. Hoped you had a Happy Turkey Day! And Amber hope you got all you wished for this BIRTHDAY!

  4. Bailey, I am a big fan, esp of the Southwestern Shifter books. My favorite of those is Relentless, which I still reread from time to time — so many favorite parts in that one I like to read again and again. ‘Unexpected Moments’ also sounds promising — thank you for sharing it! Amber, hope your birthday was great, and that you enjoyed the snow today.

    1. Hi Jim! *waves* Thank you! Relentless, man, that book scared me and wore me down to nubby nerves, I was so worried about it’s reception, and it’s been a favorite of more readers than not when it comes to my titles. I am so glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for sharing that with me 😀

  5. It was a great part 2 Bailey. I Loved the new addition to the group and boy Georgie was a surprise. Thanks for helping share Ambers Birthday .

    1. Hiya, niki, and thank you so much! Georgie grew on me, lol 😀 Thank you and everyone who suggested me to Amber a year or two ago. I love coming here to play 😀

  6. I love your books but I haven’t read this yet but off to get it now love the excerpt thanks for sharing lol

  7. I love your writing. 🙂 I am sad to say I have not read this one yet, it is on my kindle waiting to be read. 🙂 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and sharing with us.

    1. Thank you so much, cathyleehart 😀 Lol I know what you mean. My Kindle has so many TBR’s on it I jus don’t even know where to start. It’s kinda intimidating at this point 😀

  8. Hiya Bailey, I loved that excerpt I was hoping there would be a further outing for those boys *grins*.

    I haven’t met a bool of yours I haven’t loved

  9. Okay, here’s the six winners! Y’all please email me at itsbaileybradford@yahoo.com and let me know what email addie y’all use at Totallybound.com so I can have the gift voucher sent there. If you don’t have an account with them, it’s quick to set one up. Thank you all for commenting. I really enjoyed chatting, and thank you Amber, for inviting me!

    Now, the winners are:

    H.B.
    Marie Mattingly Woods
    aibopals
    Dawn Roberto
    shorty chelle
    Jim Evans

    I’ll mail out prizes tomorrow, I likely won’t be back online tonight as I’m crunching a deadline. Or it’s crunching me. Something like that 😀

Comments are closed.