Forever my Love #35

The past few weeks have been busy for me and I still haven’t quite visualized the ending for this story. Sorry for the delay in your next section.

****

“Come home with me.” Trent said.

Ike nodded, a shy blush staining his cheeks. “All right.” He turned to Lee. “I’ll wash and return your sweats.”

“Thank you but that’s not necessary they were old and I was going to get rid of them soon anyway.” Lee’s forced smile reminded Trent of Lee’s breakdown in the garden.

“Do you know Norm?”

Lee paled. “Um, yeah, why do you want to know.”

“Don’t Trent,” Lee said.

“No, this is important. Ike might know.” Trent examined Ike’s expression carefully as he asked. “Is Norm Antonio?”

Ike flinched. “Why would you ask that?”

“He is, isn’t he!” Lee shouted. “If he wasn’t you’d ask what Trent was talking about or who Antonio is.”

Ike groaned. “I suck at keeping secrets. I wasn’t supposed to let anyone know that Norm’s body was taken over by a spirit.”

“Well, he’s been taken by an angel now,” Lee said holding up a feather.

“That could’ve come from a big bird,” Trent said. He’d thought this move would be a good one but instead it just kept becoming stranger and stranger. First he saw a ghost and now that ghost inhabited a human and had been stolen by an angel. Give him a good old homicide any day over shape shifters and ghosts.

“It was Michael,” Ike said without hesitation. “He’s been hanging around here lately. I think he has a thing for Antonio.”

“A thing as in he wants to keep him?” Lee asked.

“Maybe.” Ike shrugged as if he had no interest in the conversation. “I’ve only seen him once. I haven’t had a chance to talk to Antonio very long either. He showed up when Norm died and took over his body. I got the impression Michael didn’t want him to take over Norm’s body but was forced to offer him the choice. You have to know he’s all about you Lee. I’ve never seen someone so devoted. I mean the man came back from the dead to be with you.”

Lee smiled, a warm, loving expression Trent had never seen pointed toward him. “That’s my Antonio, stubborn to the end.”

“Let’s take this back to my place.” Ike held out his hand to Trent.

“You going to be okay?” Trent wouldn’t leave Lee if the man was going to fall apart. Friends didn’t do that. Even if they weren’t going to be romantically involved he wouldn’t leave Lee if he were suffering.

A determined glint lit Lee’s eyes. “Yes. I’m going to go to church.”

Trent grinned. “Good luck.”

“I’m going to need it.” Lee turned toward Ike. “Take good care of our sheriff.”

“I will. If we see Norm we’ll let you know.” Ike said.

Trent wrapped an arm around Ike. “Let’s go.”

11 thoughts on “Forever my Love #35

  1. Can’t wait for this one to be fleshed out. “Take me to church…..” Love that song. Had to throw that in there, it crossed my mind when I read that line. lol

  2. M’encanta, és genial. Segueixo totes les teves històries, i mai m’havia alegrat tant de saber anglès per poder-les lleguir. No puc esperar per la continuació. 🙂

  3. Wonder who Lee wants to show up at the church. This could get very nasty and I don’t think the church is going to save Michael.

  4. Ooh, I am hoping for a divine smackdown of a misbehaving angel! Looking forward to the next installment. 🙂

Comments are closed.