Okay I’m a bit late (Moon Pack Monday)

Strong hands stroked him. Knowing fingers scratched that perfect spot behind his ear before digging into the itchy spot between his shoulder blades with a knowing touch. Blinking, Dare tried to focus his gaze. After a long day at work he’d come home and fallen asleep.

“Awake now?” Steven, Dare’s mate, asked.

Dare shifted, seeking his human form and wanting those amazing hands on his bare skin.

“Hmm much better.” Steven swooped in for a kiss.

Exhaustion fell aside and sleepiness disappeared. “I thought you’d be gone all night.”

Steven shrugged. “The guy we thought was selling shifter hides had imported them from Africa from real lions. He only told his contacts they were shifters because they were sick fucks. He gave us all the names and promised to make money some other way.”

“What other way?”

“I didn’t want details. Being a fraud in this case wasn’t a bad thing. He had all the legal paperwork for his hides.”

“Huh. Weird. I guess that’s good at least. It’s bad that people want to buy our skin though.”

“Yeah, we’ll take care of his buyers tomorrow. Tonight I wanted to check on you.”

“I’m fine.” Ever since Dare had gone through a blind streak Steven had worried over him as if by hovering Dare would be sure not to fall apart.

“Good. I’m just worried it could happen again.”

“If it does at least this time you’ll know who to check on.”

“True.” Steven’s shoulders relaxed. Dare hadn’t realized how stressed his mate had become.

“How about we go to bed and work off all that tension?” Dare trailed a hand down the zipper of Steven’s pants. “One of us is way overdressed for this party.”

“That is a shame and you know how I like to be dressed appropriately for every occasion.”

“I do.” Dare swung his legs over until he sat up on the couch. He accepted the hand Steven held out to him.

As soon as he got to his feet Steven wrapped an arm around Dare and steered him toward their bedroom. “I like coming home to find you here. You work too many night shifts. I’m going to talk to Silver about it.”

“You’re going to mess up my schedule so I can be home waiting for you?” Dare frowned at his mate.

“Well, it sounds bad when you put it like that.” Steven squeezed Dare. “I just want to spend more time with you.”

“Then you ask. You don’t threaten to go to my boss.” Dare shook his head. Sometimes his mate had no sense of subtlety.

“I guess I just assumed you felt the same way.” Steven dropped his arm and put some space between them.

Dare stepped closer and licked Steven across the cheek. Laughter greeted his action. “That’s barely acceptable when you’re a tiger.”

“Then get a clue. I’m not saying we shouldn’t spend more time together. I’m saying you should’ve just said you missed me and I would’ve changed it on my own.”

Steven wrapped his arms around Dare pulling him close. “How about you talk to Silver about your hours and I will devote my time to making sure you feel appreciated.”

“Hmm, I see a lot of evening blowjobs in my future.” Dare sighed happily.

Steven laughed. “Whatever you want, my love, whatever you want.”

10 thoughts on “Okay I’m a bit late (Moon Pack Monday)

Comments are closed.