218 thoughts on “First Contest!

  1. Lemon cheesecake for me ( although if it says pud/ dessert, I can find room for everything except melon).

  2. My Mawmaw’s rice pudding. I have never found anyone who made it like she did and unfortunately she passed away before I learned her secret.

  3. I admit I am not a big chocolate fan… simple strawberries with lots of cream are wonderful, and I love the French dessert of creme brûlée!

  4. This time of year? Definitely Pumpkin Pie Cake…

    1 large can pumpkin
    1 tsp. cinnamon
    1 tsp. ginger
    1 tsp. salt
    1 ½ c evaporated milk
    1 ½ c sugar
    ¼ tsp. cloves
    6 eggs beaten

    Also needed:
    1 yellow cake mix
    1 ½ cubes margarine
    1 ½ c nuts

    Preheat to 350*

    Mix above well. Pour into well oiled 9 x 13 pan. Sprinkle 1 yellow cake mix (dry) over top. Sprinkle 1 ½ c chopped nuts (we use pecans but walnuts work as well) over the top. Melt 1 ½ cubes margarine and drizzle evenly over top. Bake at 350 oven for 1 hour – test with knife. (A knife stuck into the center should come out clean.)

    Serve warm with whipped cream or it’s great cold too!

  5. My favorite dessert? Well nothing exotic I like a good old fashion chocolate Sundae, chocolate ice cream, chocolates syrup, whip cream and copped nuts.
    Chocolate my weakness!!!

  6. I love all desserts. I’m an equal dessert eater. But I guess my favorite may have to be strawberry shortcake. Yummy.

  7. Hmmm, I think I have a three way tie, though I don’t have these very often….. Mississippi Mud Cake, Pecan Pie, & Key Lime Pie (I visited my aunt & uncle in FL over the summer and we had fun trying different Key Lime Pies from different restaurants/stores and rating them…. yuuuummmmyyyyy!)

    Brandi

  8. Shoo Fly Pie or as it’s known other places Molasses crumb pie with a scoop of vanilla ice cream

  9. Hot Apple Crisp made with pecan in the topping and served with Breyer’s real vanilla ice cream with the vanilla bean specks in it.

  10. My favorite would have to be Chocolate Turtle Cake. It is delicious cold, moist cake that gets even better the second day you eat it.

  11. I love sweet potato pie. However, I also love banana pudding (homemade not the boxed crap.) Last year for Thanksgiving/my nieces birthday we had them both and I put my banana pudding on top of my sweet potato pie. It was near death by desert, it was so good.

  12. My fav would be a cinnamon roll cheesecake that I make but then again I haven’t met a cheesecake I don’t love

  13. I would have to say my greattach grandma’so peach cobbler make with french peaches and homemade whip cream

  14. my favorite all time dessert is strawberry yum yum
    you whip softened cream cheese and cool whip together . then layer this with fresh strawberries and crushed vanilla wafers

  15. I would have to say that it’s a toss up between tiramisu and creme brûlée. Mmmmm…now I want creme brûlée!

  16. New favorite is an after Halloween cheesecake made with Butterfinger crust and studded with the leftover Halloween candy. This desert is literally the most decadent thing since deep-fried Twinkies.

  17. Chocolate Delight (it’s a layered dessert–a shortbread and pecan crust, chocolate pie filling, a cream cheese/whipped cream/powered sugar combination filling, topped with whipped cream and pecans if you like pecans which I do)

  18. My favorite dessert is Blueberry Delight; it’s got a graham cracker crust with a simple cheesecake-like layer over that, a blueberry pie filling layer, and whipped cream on top. It’s delicious!

  19. German chocolate cake ONLY using the original receipt on the back of BAKERS German chocolate bar (green box, baker’s chocolate).

  20. ~*Happy Happy Birthday Amber Enjoy Your Day*~
    It’s always Apple pie & Custard for me ……mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  21. Favorite dessert is cherry cream cake! My brother and I fought over it when we were younger. We’really older and more mature now—I hide it from him!!!

  22. I think my favorite dessert would be my moms Arroz Con Leche…. OMggg~~ It’s just the best thing. ❤ That store kind is always gross. nothing ever beats my moms. lol

  23. I think I am a bit of an oddball after reading all these comments, but my favourite dessert is actually savoury. I adore a good cheese platter with a glass of wine!

  24. Tough too choose just one, but I will go with hot chocolate chip, oatmeal, walnut cookies with a cold glass of milk.

    Happy Birthday month!

Comments are closed.