Welcome Birthday Guest Dirk Greyson!

Birthday bash 2016 icon

Dirk Greyson Sends Amber Birthday Love

I want to start my wishing Amber a Happy Birthday and to thank her for having me as part of her party.  I’m Dirk Greyson, the suspense and paranormal alter ego of Andrew Grey.  And I want to relate a story about our birthday girl.  This past summer Amber and I went to Euro Pride Con in Munich.  We had a good time and really got the chance to talk.  Usually at these conventions there isn’t a lot of time to talk to anyone for a great deal of time.  The night before we were scheduled to leave, I wandered down into the lobby and found Amber and her husband.  We had a great talk and since we were leaving at nearly the same time, we decided to share a taxi, which was awesome.

When we got the taxi in the morning, we asked if he took credit cards and he said he did.  So we piled into the cab.  On the way to the airport, Amber and I kept talking because if you put the two of us in a room together. We’re going to talk a blue streak, which is totally awesome!!!  Let me tell you.  When we got to the airport we found out that the taxi didn’t take credit cards.   Together we managed to just scrape together enough Euros to pay the driver.  (Like we were about to try scrounging change from the cab seats)

After all that, the best part is that Amber and I have decided to try writing a story together.  We got some time at GRL to talk over ideas and hopefully in the next month or two when our schedules permit, we can start writing.  Amber, you are totally awesome and I love spending time with you.  I’m sending you a huge birthday hug.

sun

Amazon | Dreamspinner

Dayton “Day” Ingram is recovering from an injury suffered in Mexico—and from his failed relationship with fellow Scorpion agent, Knight. While researching an old government document, Day realizes he might be holding the key to finding an artistic masterpiece lost since WWII.

But the Russians are looking for it too, and have a team in place in Eastern Europe hunting it down. Day and Knight are brought back together when they are charged with getting to the painting first.

Knight wants to leave Mexico and everything that happened there behind, and return to the life he had—except it wasn’t much of a life. When he’s partnered up with Day, keeping his distance proves to be challenging. But Day is as stubborn as Knight and isn’t willing to let him walk away.

Their assignment leads them through Germany and Austria with agents hot on their tail—agents willing to do whatever it takes to get to the masterpiece first. If Day and Knight can live long enough to find the painting, they might also discover something even more precious—each other.

Excerpt:

Knight cringed but said nothing. Day had done a good job, and yeah, he’d saved their skins and taken a bullet in the process. Knight should have been happy, and grateful to him for what he’d done, but instead all he wanted to do was hole up in his house and stay away from everyone and everything other than the memories of what was supposed to be important to him… and where his thoughts should be centered. That trip to Mexico had turned everything upside down, and he had to get his head on straight. “I can’t argue with you.”

“Good. Then you’ll listen to me, pull your head out of your ass, and check on how your partner is doing.” The tone of disappointment from Mark was more effective than the words he’d actually used. “He is your partner.”

“Was my partner on the last assignment,” Knight corrected and stifled a groan. Mark was prepping him without actually spilling the beans… or at least he was trying to. He noticed that Mark let the subject drop. Mark had said all he was going to on this subject, and even if Knight pushed it, Mark wouldn’t give him either a confirmation or a denial.

“Do I have to play the part of one of the nuns?” Mark had gone to a series of Catholic schools and had shared a number of stories over the years, especially about how the nuns had been able to guilt even the hardest-hearted of the boys into doing exactly what they wanted. “I could act like Sister Mary Manipulation.”

“Fine. You win,” Knight agreed as the front doorbell rang.

About the Author:

Dirk is very much an outside kind of man.  He loves travel and seeing new things.  Dirk worked in corporate America for way too long and now spends his days writing, gardening, and taking care of the home he shares with his partner of more than two decades.  He has a Master’s Degree and all the other accessories that go with a corporate job.  But he is most proud of the stories he tells and the life he’s built.  Dirk lives in Pennsylvania in a century old home and is blessed with an amazing circle of friends.

Amazon Author Page | Email | Facebook Author Page | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

 

Giveaway!

Dirk is giving away an ecopy of Day and Knight. To enter, leave a comment.

46 thoughts on “Welcome Birthday Guest Dirk Greyson!

  1. That’s a fun little anectode, and it’s awesome you guys are collaborating because it’s like a bonus of awesome when the book comes out (not that Amber’s other collaborations aren’t just as nifty), but I’ll look forward to what you guys come up with. I don’t have this series yet, so it looks interesting. Thanks. 🙂

  2. I look forward to reading your collaboration, it’s sure to be a great story.
    I think you should have let the taxi driver go without his fare after saying he took credit cards, it would have served him right *is a Scrooge at heart*.

  3. This series looks amazing, I bet you guys had a blast, I look forward to seeing what your imaginative minds come up with *grins*

  4. oooh a story between you too will be awesome, can’t wait 😀

    Sun and Shadow sounds really interesting and as soon as my next ebook spending money comes through I’ll be getting it 😀

  5. LOL! that’s a funny anecdote. I always make sure to carry cash if I take a taxi, because in my city most of them wouldn’t accept credit cards… Anyway, something good came out of it. I’m looking forward to reading your collaboration. 😉

  6. Love the story. these author collaborations are great. And I’ve been there on the no credit card thing. Hate when that happens. Can happen in the US too.

  7. Hi Dirk. It was great reading your story. I have now put you in my wish list and am looking forward to getting to know your books!!!

  8. Great vacation. But wonder what would have happened if you did not find the money. Not sure why the cabby lied because they would not have been paid.

  9. Thank you for the look inside your new book, Dirk. I haven’t started thus series yet, but it’s now on my wishlist. I can’t wait to see what you and Amber write together!

  10. I did not know about your alter ego. I love everything done as Andrew Grey and will def catch up on Dirk Greyson.

  11. I have Day and Knight, so I am just commenting to say I look forward to seeing what story you both come up with together. 🙂

  12. I’m looking forward to reading these books and anything you and Amber come up with.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  13. Ooohhh – I can’t wait to see what you come up with together! Thanks for sharing – I love your books!

  14. It was such a treat to meet Andrew and his alter ego Dirk at GRL. With his help, I was able to win some awesome prizes – so thank you Andrew :). I have not read the Day & Knight series yet so would love a shot at winning a copy of the first book.

Comments are closed.