Welcome Birthday Guest Talia Carmichael!

Birthday bash 2016 icon

 

Happy Birthday month to Amber! Thanks you Amber for letting me come and join the fun. Yay! Let’s party.

“Ummm….my interviewees are a little late.”  *glancing toward the door and frowning then getting up and going to door then opening it to look outside*

“Who do you suppose she is looking for?” Roarke asks from behind me.

“The tooth fairy.” Niall said sarcastically.

*gasping and turning around. Niall gazes like I’m a fascinating specimen he can’t figure out while Roarke sits back lazily his hand casually resting across Niall’s shoulder*

“How’d you get…” *looking back at open door then at the men sitting who hadn’t been there before.*

“Science.” Niall replied deadpan.

“Yes,  if science is opening the door behind us and coming in and watching Talia searching for us.” Roarke snickered.

“Science is all around us. The human body is science. Imagine how the heart works to keep us being able to live. Or that you eat so much shit and the body develops the same to get rid of what it doesn’t need.” Niall poked Roarke in the side.

Roarke laughs then. “Christ Niall only you would talk about shit in an interview.”

“The interview hasn’t started yet.” Niall waved his hand toward me. “She’s just standing there. Come closer Talia, I don’t bite.”

Roarke snorted. “You do! People’s heads off.”

“Only if they are…well you know I don’t actually like much people. Come on Talia you know what I mean.”

“I have no idea what you mean.” Approaching the men and sitting across from them. “This if my interview and I’m in charge.”

“Of course, proceed.” Niall rolls his eyes.

“Stop that.” Picking up my notebook and getting ready for my first question. “You know what let’s do something different. How about you interview each other?”

“Good idea.” The men say together.

Niall looks at Roarke suspiciously. Roarke smiles innocently. Niall narrows his eyes.

“Niall you go first.” I state as I sit back and eagerly wait for the fireworks I know is about to happen.

“I love the bread you make and you‘re been baking since we got together.” Niall mutters. “That’s a lot of bread.” Then in a regular voice.  “What’s with the baking bread thing when you’re happy?”

“It’s just that…I’m happy.” Roarke smiled wryly. “No more explanation than that.”

“Oh boy that means you’ll be baking for the rest of our lives.” Niall shook his head. “Why do you love me?”

“You had your turn at a question. Now it’s mine.” Roarke smiles slowly.  “Why do you love me?”

“Duh who wouldn’t love a man who bakes for them?” Niall rolls his eyes then smirks. “And has a big…”

Niall keep it clean.” Roarke said.

“Heart…I was going to say heart.” Niall lowers his voice. “Maybe.” He snickers.

“That’s so cute. You all make a cute couple.” I say smiling happily at the men I had matched up and created their story.

“And you’re so cute that you think you had anything to do with making us…well us.” Niall smirked and gestured with his hand toward me. “We were the ones in your head, talking in your ear during the day and in your dreams at night. We lead our own path to becoming us. You were just the conduit.”

“You make it sound like I’m a puppet or something and you’re my master.” I glare at him.

“Exactly. Not just us but all the characters you have written and still have left to write. If you would admit it you let us tell our story and not try to control shit.” Niall leaned forward.

“Again with shit.” Roarke laughed. “God Niall what is with you and shit today?”

“Shut up.” Niall poked him in the side again. “Talia, you’re good at what you do and smart enough to let the story and characters guide you and not the other way around. We appreciate that you give us freedom to be us.”

“I’m not all that special just want to write my books.” I mutter.

“And you do.” Niall rises and come over to me and sits on the arm of my chair.

Roarke gets up and sits on the other arm of the chair. “And you are special.” He kisses my forehead.

“Watch it I might get jealous. I thought I was the special one in your life.” Niall smiles.

“A special snarky, grumbly, pain in the ass that is all mine.” Roarke blows him a kiss.

“Ass.” Niall said fondly.

“Yes, yes I have one. So do you and so does Talia.” Roarke squeezes me. “We all have assholes.”

“It’s better than being an asshole.” Niall said.

“Umm…” I start to laugh.

“And that’s a wrap on the interview.” Niall said.

“We only had two questions.” Roarke shakes his head. “Short interview.”

“Exactly. You of all people as a performer should know leave people wanting more.” Niall pursed his lips. “But then again since you made all those shitty albums I hate then maybe you don’t know the concept.”

“And we’re back to shit.” Roarke rolls his eyes. “You know you love my music.”

“Some of it.”

“Maybe like this.” Roarke sings the opening lines of Carnal Renderings Niall’s favorite of his songs.

“Interview over.” Niall gets up grabs Roarke’s and yanks him up then hurries him to the door.

Roarke keeps singing and gropes him. Niall stops turns and kisses him before pushing him against the door.

Unable to look away I stare then Niall reaches for Roarke’s zipper of his jeans. I quickly get up and hurry to the door they had used to sneak up on me and go outside. I close the door and then lean on it.

“Wow, just wow.” Laughing I walk away and go to get more writing done. After all I’m just a puppet to my characters.

Copyright © Talia Carmichael, 2015.

All Rights Reserved.

 

* * * * *

To see how Niall Hilton and Roarke McBride became a couple check out Opposing Rhythms…

Opposing Rhythms

By Talia Carmichael

Pride Publishing

Available Now

ISBN: 978-1-78184-045-0

Genre: Contemporary

Series:  Impressions – Book 3

Length: Novel

 

Buy Here: https://www.pride-publishing.com/index.php?route=product/author/info&author_id=167

 

Blurb:

When a man who makes interesting objects from the CD’s of a musician he cannot abide the rhythm for meets him – the sparks are going to fly.
Niall Hilton cringes whenever he hears music from a group that used to be his favorite until after their second album. In his opinion Roarke McBride – the bands lead singer and songwriter – is to blame for the loss of rhythm that had made the band great. When a friend brings the singer into his home Niall is irritated by the intrusion and lets Roarke know his opinion on his music. The singer surprises him with a performance of his latest hits, which to Niall’s shock he actually enjoys. He’s stumped as to why. Although Niall plans not to see Roarke again the musician is determined to change his mind. As he gets to know him Niall is drawn beyond the persona of Roarke the superstar to the man – who is interesting and aggravating.

Roarke McBride is used to some people not enjoying his music and is usually able to shrug it off. Niall’s creations from his CD’s make him laugh thinking it’s a trick until Niall opens his mouth and insults him. Instead of taking it in stride as his norm Roarke is furious, at first. By the next day his thoughts are clear – Niall might hate his music but Roarke is determined to make the stunning man his. Niall was snarky, rude and blunt but as he gets to know him Roarke sees he would stand by his side and weather anything with him. In order for Niall and he to meld they will need to combine their…Opposing Rhythms.

 

* * * * *

 

Contest:  From the comments below, 1 winner will be selected at random from all the comments and the prize for winner will be an All Romance Ebook – $ 10 ebooks bucks! (must have an account at All Romance Ebook so I can send the prize to you)

The contest will go until 11:59 pm Eastern time on November 30, 2015, so you have time to enter. Please enter an email address when you post your comment below. Once I announce the winner your email is how I confirm I am sending the prize to the person who commented below for the contest.

I will post winner and instructions to claim the prize on December 1, 2015 on my blog here http://taliacarmichael.com/blog.

Good Luck!

 

* * * * *

talclogo1Bio: Talia Carmichael is a romantic who believes that family, no matter if it is by blood or those you choose as family, is integral to who you are. She is an author who writes sexy stories in a variety of genres. She believes in creating stories that encompass all that falling in love or lust entails, from the highs of that first blush of attraction to the lows of not knowing if you can make your coming together as a couple work, and then finally to the acceptance of the reality of making a life together. It’s all about the journey.

Among her books you’ll find contemporary, futuristic, fantasy, and paranormal settings with M/M themes that will have a happily-ever-after. Her books are passionate, intense, and real… to fill the craving. Check out more about Talia at http://taliacarmichael.com  or  http://taliacarmichael.com/blog. Contact her at http://taliacarmichael.com/blog/contact

or check her out on facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Talia-Carmichael/247134751977720. Twitter:  @taliacarmichael

55 thoughts on “Welcome Birthday Guest Talia Carmichael!

  1. What a great idea that the characters use the writers to tell their story! I love the concept and think it just might be true!!! Thank you for the inyerview! Now I have to go get that book!!!

  2. Great blurb and I loved the interview. I will have to pick this one up. Thanks for the chance at your giveaway.

  3. LOL – that was an odd, funny interview. Should have left the door cracked at the end… 🙂

    jen(dot)f(at)mac(dot)com

  4. Niall should really make Amber a dragon with one of Roarke’s CDs for her birthday. Thanks for sharing, can’t wait for your next book! connersox at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.