My Subby Valentine 11

Sorry I haven’t posted much lately. I know I always say that and I’m not going to list the things happening in my life because I’m sure you have your own issues without having to hear me drone on about mine. I will try to be better about posting though. I did make this one a bit longer.

heart

Mase unlocked the door and ushered Kit inside. The cops had taken pictures of the door and a statement from Mase and Kit, but without any evidence, they couldn’t move forward on Mase’s say so alone. They had made a note of Philip’s name and said if anything else happened to give them a call.

“Go ahead and set the dog down. I’ll find a place to put her bowls.”

In the kitchen, he filled the water bowl before placing it by the sliding glass door that led to the back yard. “The yard is fenced so you can let her out without worrying.”

“Oh, that’s great,” Kit said, setting down his little animal. The beast sniffed around a bit then yipped up at Mase before prancing over to the water bowl. He had a brief, mad idea that the creature thought she was in a puppy beauty pageant.

“You can put your stuff in the spare room. It’s down the hall, second door on the right.”

“I’m not staying with you?”

Kit’s tone had Mase looking away from the puppy to face the younger man.

The sub stood in the middle of the living room looking more lost than the puppy currently gamboling around the house.

“I didn’t want to pressure you. We just met. I thought you’d like to have some space.”

Kit sighed. “If I wanted to have space, I would’ve called up one of my friends and begged a spot on their couch. I came to you because I hoped you’d take advantage of me.”

Mase smiled at the annoyance crossing Kit’s pretty face. The man was definitely more along the lines of pretty than handsome but Mase wouldn’t be the one to mention it. Some men were sensitive about that sort of thing.

Gripping Kit’s chin, he tilted the other man’s head until their eyes met. “I will never take advantage of you. We might get together and do some scenes or we might just have sex but the power is always yours. If you say no, everything stops. If we do something you’re not comfortable with, everything stops. I want you to promise me you will always tell me if you’ve had enough.”

“Is that what happened to the other sub?” Kit’s voice was so quiet Mase almost didn’t hear him.

“Many things happened. I will discuss them with you when and where I think appropriate. Understood?”

Kit swallowed. “Understood, Sir.”

“Good.” Mase let go of Kit’s chin. He needed to be firm, not an asshole. “If you want to share my bed, you know where it is. If you decide to use the guest room it doesn’t mean we can’t have sex—it only means you want to have your own space. It isn’t a test and there isn’t a wrong answer. There is only your answer.”

Kit nodded. “Okay.”

Mase couldn’t stop from watching as the young man walked down the hall. A smile broke out on his face when Kit chose Mase’s bedroom to store his stuff. Although the entire situation was moving much faster than he’d planned, he couldn’t say he was sorry Kit would be in his bed tonight. The attraction between them burned hot, but it was nothing beside the affection Mase was beginning feel for Kit—too early to call it love…more of an extreme ‘like’ with shades of intense passion.

Pixie pranced over and pounced. To Mase’s dismay, she attacked his shiny leather shoes, gnawing on the laces.

“Pixie, you naughty girl.” Kit returned from the bedroom and rushed over to snatch up the feisty beast. “I’m so sorry.” The look of chagrin on Kit’s face made Mase burst into laughter.

“It’s all right. She was just being a pup.”

“I’ll try to keep her under control.” He gave the animal a wry look. “Well, as much as possible.”

Mase reached over and scratched the dog behind the ears. “We’ll have to get her some extra chew toys for while she’s here.” A horrible thought rushed through Mase’s mind. “She is housebroken, right?”

Kit smiled. “Yes, that I can promise.”

“Good.” Mase didn’t know how he would deal with a puppy who chewed as well as peed on everything. He was relieved to discover he only had to deal with one out of the two.

“I’ll just let her out so she can examine the yard and get it out of her system.”

“Good thinking.” Mase watched Kit open the glass door…or more correctly, watched his ass as he bent over to set the animal on the ground. Damn, the man had a great butt. Kit’s long, lean body had a surprisingly round, firm posterior. Mase wanted to take a bite out of it. Maybe he would later.

Mase’s phone rang. Looking at the readout, he saw the number was blocked. Curious to see if it was the same person as before, he pushed the connect button.

“Hello.”

“Did you like the present I left your boyfriend?” the eerie voice taunted.

Mase grabbed hold of his calm. He couldn’t let the other man know he was bothered by his actions. “As a matter of fact I did. It got him to move in with me faster than I expected.”

Mase hung up. Despite his bold words, his heart slammed against his chest at the thought of Kit being stalked by a psycho from his past. He thought he’d resolved the problem with Jeff’s family. He’d won his court case and, despite their determined smear campaign, it hadn’t affected him financially.

“Who was that?” Kit asked.

Mase’s first instinct was to hide the entire situation, but the sub deserved better than to be brushed off. “I think it was Philip. Someone keeps calling me pretending to be my dead lover.”

“That’s sick!” Kit exclaimed his nose wrinkling in disgust. “You should call the police.”

Mase shrugged. “And tell them what? That someone keeps prank calling me?”

Kit stepped closer and began rubbing Mase’s shoulders. “But it’s more than that. It’s harassment. Maybe they can trace the call especially now that I’ve been having problems. You’re the one who said we should report things even if they can’t do anything. Besides, you said you have a restraining order against Philip. Doesn’t that include phone calls?”

Mase nodded. “Fine. I’ll contact the police in the morning. I doubt they’ll go to too much trouble, but I’ll tell them.”

“Good.” To Mase’s surprise, the sub snuggled close. “Let’s spend the night in the bedroom where you can show me all your toppy ways.”

Laughing, Mase pried Kit off his chest. “You don’t have to do that. I’m all right if you just want to sleep.”

Kit scowled at him. It would’ve been an intimidating look if the man didn’t just barely come up to Mase’s shoulder. As it was, Mase resisted the urge to ruffle the sub’s hair—an action he knew wouldn’t be well received. “I didn’t agree to come here to be platonic napping buddies.”

Mase cupped Kit’s face between his hands. As he looked into Kit’s deep green eyes, he realised if he expected to be a master, he had to grab back his confidence and show the other man he did have what it took to dominate him.

“We’ll do things when and where I decide,” Mase said firmly. “If I think you need rest before we do anything else then that is what we are going to do.”

Kit swallowed hard making his Adam’s apple bob beneath Mase’s fingers. “Yes, Sir,” he whispered, his voice barely audible.

“Good boy,” Mase praised. Running his fingers through Kit’s hair, Mase yanked him closer. Pressing their lips together, he didn’t hold anything back as he unleashed the passion he’d held back all night. There were only so many ways to reassure Mase—at some point Mase had to decide the sub knew what he wanted and give it to him.

The kiss was all about heat and need. When Kit moaned against his lips, Mase felt like a king. Slowly lifting his mouth he smiled at the stunned expression on Kit’s face.

“Let’s go to the bedroom. It’s been a long day and I’m ready for bed.”

2 thoughts on “My Subby Valentine 11

Leave a Reply

