Uncategorized

Terribly Teasing Tuesday!

Lessons for Lewis the next Larson Legacy book is in process. Here is an unedited excerpt!

Lewis Larson stepped cautiously off the elevator. Lifting his head he gave a cautious sniff and smiled when no scent but the receptionist’s light perfume filled the area. When Tam asked him to pick up a packet he’d forgotten at John Lesley’s office, Lewis worried he’d run into the vampire again.

Since he took an art class a few blocks from Tam’s employer it would be petty of him to refuse, especially since his brother had just outfitted him with an artist loft. The light-filled studio downtown with twenty-four hour security kept him safe during his bursts of midnight creativity. He had a room at his parents’ house but lately he’d felt the urge for more space especially now that Tam had moved in with his mate.

Just the memory of his last encounter with John made a fire burn in his gut and his knees weak. One kiss and a small grope shouldn’t have made his wimpy wolf bare his neck and want to expose his belly. Although Lewis enjoyed the company of men and women he’d never told his family his preference for a harder touch from time to time. Now with Tam already paired off with a male mate Lewis didn’t want to rock the boat.

The pretty receptionist gave him a bright smile she’d polished to perfection like a new penny.

“Can I help you?” she asked.

“I’m here to pick up a packet for Tam Larson,” Lewis explained.

Her professional smile warmed at his words. “You must be Lewis. Mr. Lesley has your paperwork. I’ll let him know you’re here.”

“No! I mean I don’t want to disturb him. Can’t you just sneak inside and grab it for me?”

Please don’t make me see Tam’s boss. He chanted in his head.

She leaned forward and asked with a conspiratorial air. “Are you afraid of him because he’s a vampire?”

“Yes,” he lied easily, giving a not completely fake shiver. She didn’t have to know his unease stemmed from the surge of lust he got whenever he thought about a certain vampire nibbling on his neck.

He received a commiserating look. “It’ll be okay. I’ve been with Mr. Lesley for three years now and I’ve never known him to attack anyone,” she said in a reassuring tone.

As she picked up the phone the door to John Lesley’s office opened and a stunning man with blond hair and icy blue eyes walked out. His annoyed scowl changed when he caught sight of Lewis.

“Who do we have here?” The man asked.

A sniff told Lewis the stranger was a vampire.

“You may go in now Mr. Larson.” The receptionist’s tone told Lewis she didn’t approve of this new man.

“Oh you don’t have to rush away on my account.” The blue-eyed stranger said with a frown. “Larson? You’re not Tam Larson are you?”

“No.” Some of the interest died in the other man’s eyes and for the first time Lewis was happy to see that. His entire life he’d lived in his younger brother’s shadow by no fault of Tam’s. Some people were just born to shine brighter than others. Lewis’s brother Tam glowed with the ferocity of a supernova.

“He’s his brother. Go on into my office Lewis,” John Lesley waved a hand towards Lewis beckoning him closer.

Instinct had Lewis moving away from the stranger who screamed predator. Lewis might not be the strongest or smartest wolf on the block, hell he wasn’t even the meanest in his own household, but he had excellent instincts.

As soon as he reached John, the vampire wrapped an arm around his waist. Lewis almost jumped but didn’t want to give the wrong impression to the other vampire. If John wrapping an arm around his waist kept Mr. Brown away from Lewis he’d allow the touch. Besides John smelled so good. Instinctively Lewis tilted his head back and took a better sniff. Wallowing in the vampire’s natural aroma, Lewis almost missed John’s growled warning to the other vampire.

“The Larsons are under my protection Allard, don’t forget that,” John ordered.

Allard rolled his eyes. “I wasn’t going to hurt him, just a little taste. It’s been forever since I’ve had werekin blood.”

“We’ll talk later about your proposal,” John’s firm tone said the discussion was over.

Allard gave a low growl before stomping off to the elevator. No one moved until he got on board and the doors closed behind him.

Lewis stepped out of John’s arms taking a step away from his touch. His inner wolf whimpered at the loss of contact.

Clearing his throat Lewis addressed the vamp. “You have some papers for me?”

John’s blue eyes sparkled. “Sure and maybe some etchings you’d like to see.”

Lewis choked on his laughter refusing to be pulled into the vampire’s teasing mood. It would be easy enough to ignore a full out seduction, but his wolf never could resist a chance to play.

24 thoughts on “Terribly Teasing Tuesday!

  1. “He received a commiserating look. “It’ll be okay. I’ve been with Mr. Lesley for three years now and I’ve never known him to attack anyone,” she said in a reassuring tone.”
    HEHHEEHE….Love it! 😉

  2. well I have been contribution to the Lego fund, and it is september and that means Christmas is not that far away… would really like to be able to contribute more 🙂 I can’t wait for this one either.. wispers not so quitely. (now if you would also work on Color my Passion)… I guess I will go and make my contribution over a TEB with my preorder …Yea.. I mean purchase of back to hell. I think teb is one of my favorite publishers… Thank you for your writting

  3. Gah! You’re killing me here. This little snippet just wasn’t enough, but I guess I’ll have to wait. I can’t wait to here Lewis’ story. *Sigh…Counting the days til the story gets released*.

  4. Great stuff i loved tam he was so indepth great work Amber best book of em xcept “Getting Gabe” loved that one twins were awesome! Cant wait lol

Comments are closed.