Uncategorized

Our Guest Today is TA Chase!

med_EmbraceReflection

Hello everyone. Welcome to Amber’s Birthday Bash Month. I’m so excited to be here. I love reading what everyone comes up with. When Amber asked me to write a piece about a character’s birthday, there was really only one person I could think of. Mostly because I think the ladies he works with could throw one heck of a party.

One lucky commenter will get their choice of an ebook from my backlist, or if you’re a marvelous person and already have all of my available books, then I’m willing to give you one of my upcoming books…lol

Okay…here we go. Let’s see how Lucius helps Ronnie celebrate his birthday.

“Lucius, why am I wearing this blindfold?” Ronnie rested his fingers on the edges of the silk fabric. “You do know that if you wanted to blindfold and tie me up, you could’ve done it in the comfort of our own home.”

Lucius snorted. “Honey, we can do that later tonight if you want. Maybe you could wear those black stockings and heels I bought you for Christmas last year.”

Ronnie shuddered when he thought of all the things they’d done while he wore those stockings. He didn’t even hesitate to reach out and lay his hand on Lucius’ arm. He might not be able to see, but he knew Lucius would always be right beside him no matter what.

“I can do that. In fact, why don’t we go and do that right now?” He shifted in his seat, letting his red leather skirt ride a little further up his thighs, revealing the lace at the top of his black fishnets.

He heard Lucius moan softly, and he grinned. He loved that he could still get a reaction out of his husband after being married for two years. Knowing that Lucius never looked down on him or thought him strange for loving to wear women’s clothes helped Ronnie’s confidence soar as well.

The car stopped. Lucius climbed out, and Ronnie waited in the darkness. He heard people laughing and cars going by. There was music playing somewhere, but he had no idea where. His door opened, and he felt Lucius take his arm.

“Let’s go, Ronnie.”

Ronnie wrapped his arm around Lucius’ waist, letting him lead him to wherever they were going. It was his birthday, and he’d been feeling anxious about getting older. Even though he knew Lucius would love him no matter what, Ronnie didn’t like the wrinkles appearing at the corners of his eyes.

Another door opened, and Lucius told him to take a step up. Trusting that his husband wouldn’t do anything to hurt him, Ronnie did as Lucius said. Once they were in the building, he tried to figure out where they might be by the sounds of his heels on the floor or even the smells.

Nothing gave it away until someone approached him, and he breathed in the familiar scent of Chanel No. 5. “Cindi, are you here?” he asked.

“Take off your blindfold, love,” Lucius told him.

Removing the scrap of silk from his face, Ronnie blinked as all the ladies and gentlemen from Cindi’s Cabaret yelled, “Surprise!” at the top of their lungs. The club was decorated with strings of white twinkling lights and dozens of roses were everywhere. A long table was pushed up against one wall, and was nearly collapsing under the weight of platters of food. A couple of the guys were behind the bar, and Ronnie had a feeling the wine had already be flowing.

Cindi enveloped him in a bone crushing hug while somehow managing not to mess up either of their outfits. “Happy birthday, dear. You are just getting better with age.”

He kissed Cindi as tears welled in his eyes. Before he could say anything to him, Ronnie was whisked away from the other performers, waiters, and bouncers who worked with him. They all hugged him, expressing their birthday wishes and teasing him about how they’d all managed to keep this a secret from him for months.

Ronnie threw himself in the party, relaxing in the one place where he didn’t have to worry about being himself. The one place where Lucius could have fun and not follow him around in case someone wanted to start something with the man wearing a dress.

Later on that night as the party was winding down, Ronnie drew Lucius out onto the dance floor. His man rarely danced, preferring to watch from the sidelines, but Ronnie wanted a slow dance wrapped up in Lucius’ arms.

He rested his head on Lucius’ shoulder while he laid his hand on his chest over his heart. “Thank you,” he said under the music.

Lucius kissed his temple. “I knew you were getting freaked out about your birthday. I wanted to show you that there are people who love you for your kindness and your laughter. We love you because you show us love every day with your words and your actions.”

Lucius eased Ronnie back a few inches so their gazes could meet. “I love you, Ronnie.  It wouldn’t matter if all your hair fell out and you turned into one big wrinkled mess. I will always love you, and time can’t change that.”

Tears spilled down Ronnie’s cheeks as he pushed up on his toes to kiss Lucius. It had turned out to be the best birthday he’d ever had.

[Amber Note: To read more about these characters here is the link]

69 thoughts on “Our Guest Today is TA Chase!

  1. T.A. Chase I was so excited to see you chose Ronnie and Lucius!!! I just love them and even a snipet of them is a treat! Hehe it’s a great birthday treat for Amber*winks* Love it! And Amber as always many birthday wishes, it’s brilliant!

  2. So happy to see a snapshot in to Lucius and Ronnies’ life together – Embrace My Reflection is one of my all-time favourites!

  3. Lovely to step into a glimpse of this couple’s life together. Ronnie is a strong yet vulnerable character whose happiness was heart warming. I have most of your books and would place Embrace My Reflection near the top in a list of my favourites along with Angel’s Evolution and The Vanguard. Thank you for many hours of happy reading.

  4. It was wonderful to see Ronnie and Lucius again. I loved their story. Thanks for visiting Amber’s BB. 🙂

  5. Thank you for sharing this sweet birthday story with us Amber fans. I would love to read more of Ronnie and the gang.

  6. Haven’t read any of your books except for Every Shattered Dream part 1. Great book. Plan to buy the rest and read the entire story. 🙂

  7. Lucius and Ronnie are one of my favorite couples of yours but Les and Randy are the best. Love the snippet and love your books!

  8. Yay! TA! Woo. Thank you so much for a revisit with the boys. You know, I didn’t think I would like them at first, but they are a lovely re-read for me, along with Vangaurd. 🙂

  9. What a sweet Birthday for Ronnie, he deserves it. Thank you so much for sharing. I love all your books, especially how all your books and series are so different from eachother. Well written shifters, cowboys, aliens, teens and Ronnie…the list just goes on! Amber has the BEST guests!

  10. Damn, how did I miss this. I now feel the need to buy myself a present to celebrate Amber’s birthday.

  11. ooh T.A…..you know I just love your characters because they are such characters!…yum yum. Thank you again for sharing them with me!

  12. Thank you, that was so beautiful! And I’m slowly working my way through you backlist TA, so winning a book would be great!

  13. T.A. so glad you stopped in to celebrate and brought Ronnie and the gang I loved Ronnie and Lucius and the all the characters that come with them. I agree they were the perfect group for the birthday bash. I have most of your books, but I know I’ve missed a few, so I hope I get picked.

  14. Thank you, everyone. Ronnie is one of my favorite characters that I’ve written. Simply because he’s come to accept himself without needing Lucius’ validation. But knowing Lucius loved him for who he was made all the trouble he’d had worth it. 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by as well.

  15. Ronnie and Lucius are two of my favorite characters, TA. Thanks for the chance to see them again! 🙂

  16. OH! I still haven’t read this book, ugh!! Another that has fallen in my “must read soon” pile. >o< So I'll save this little bit until after… but now I'm more tempted than ever…. lol… Thanks for visiting!

Comments are closed.