169 thoughts on “Contest #7

  1. I would love to go to Iceland and go visit the volcanos and geysers and visit some hot water springs….

  2. so many possibilities, but as long as there was some family/friends around I’d be happy going anywhere

  3. Bamburgh, Northumberland is my happy place, the castle, the beautiful beach, the sand dunes and the tranquillity. Best place on earth for relieving stress and anxiety

  4. I’ve had the great pleasure of taking that trip this year. I got to take my little sister to Vegas for her 21st birthday. I would love to do that again. We live in two different states so we don’t get to see each other very often. And since our birthdays are a week apart it was also a gift to myself for my 31st.

  5. I’d go back to Italy in a heartbeat. Also Galway in Ireland is a beautiful ans romantic place.

  6. I love italy so there or maybe a trip to America to visit all the friends I’ve made over there. I’d hopefully go at a time GRL was on so I could meet some of my fav authors

  7. I would go to Europe. I have my list of places that I want to go. I would start marking them off my list. 😀😀

  8. I would love to go to France and Paris. But going back to visit Ireland again would be no hardship. I just want another stamp in my passport.

  9. When I was younger my answer would be Scotland or Ireland though I’m neither, but right now it would have to be California to visit my aunt who I haven’t seen for a few years.

  10. I would love to go to Scotland, or Great Britain altogether. But, I don’t fly, so I would like to go back to St. Augustine, FL.

  11. Well I’ve never been outside he U.S. so I’d go to either Hawaii, Europe, or Italy

    marsh10(at)netzero(dot)com

  12. I would love to go to Japan since I am a huge Anime fan or England since I love the classics. I would love to go to a tearoom over there too.

  13. One really pleasant place to visit and rest up is the island of Vieques in Puerto Rico.

  14. To Tahiti and bask in the beautiful blue waters and relax. Then to Australia or New Zealand to see the beautiful sites.

  15. I want to go and see the Northern Lights – so somewhere in Canada would be good, or one of those tree houses in Norway or Sweden.

  16. Great Britain (Scotland, Ireland, and England) because I want to see where some of my family came from….then parts of Europe because that’s where the rest did. 🙂

  17. I’ve always wanted to go on a cruise up the inside passage of Alaska. I’ve been to 48 states now I want to see Alaska then Hawaii!

  18. I would love to go to Florida to go see my sister & meet my nieces & nephew I haven’t met yet.

  19. Anywhere that has rich archaeological findings. Now that I think about my response that would be. 90% of the land on earth. 100% of you consider ocean archaeology.

  20. I’d visit USA and it would have to be a long trip as there are so many places that I want to visit there (including the largest book store in the world!).

  21. Going to the Dominican Republic for my birthday gift to myself! But would love to go to Japan! Maybe in 10 more years!

  22. The U.K. England, Ireland, Wales. That’s where my family originated from. Also beautiful countries.

  23. My dream is to see Ireland. It is my heritage, and the country looks gorgeous in the pictures I’ve seen.

  24. New Zealand. I always wanted to go and then LotRs and the Hobbit came out. Now it’s the one place that’s at the top of my list.

  25. I would go to a quiet tropical island. I love the beach, but I don’t handle crowds well anymore. I would love a few days sitting on a beach with a few friends and no crowds. Maybe a few cabana boys.

  26. I think I would like to take a world trip. Hit Ireland, the Scotish highlands, England, Italy then go to Japan, Australia, Hawaii, then travel across the U.S.

  27. Harry Potter world at Universal studios in Florida. Ireland would be nice but no plan to ever spend that much time on a plane

  28. I think I’d like to go on a cruise to America to see all the stuff I’ve been reading about.

  29. Even with everything going on over there, I’d love for the chance to visit Egypt. To be able to walk into the Pyramids, explore the depths within them. And, even possibly find something hidden there.. it’s just an amazing thought. I’ve always loved that era.

    Denise Schmidt
    Panahasi@yahoo.com

  30. My next real trip will be Singapore with my husband, whilst my in-laws take care of the kids. I am soooooo looking forward to that!

  31. I wouldn’t mind going back to Greece. I loved the food and the warm weather there is looking really good, to replace the Ohio weather this time of year!

  32. I would love to go on a trip around the world to be honest .. it would be amazing to see the different people and their cultures.

  33. I would love to see Hawaii. My husband tells me about going as a teenager with his grandparents. He actually went to a Ren Faire while he was there.

  34. Not counting my dream travel of seeing the land and just.. being in New Zealand, Right now, I would really love to go to Sacramento and sight see again with my brother and nephew at Old Sacramento. LOL…

  35. I would plan a trip to Thailand there is wildlife in abundance, colourful coral reefs, mountain peaks and stunning waterfalls plenty of restaurants serving sumptuous local cuisine and exciting nightlife, ya I have been dreaming of this for a while lol 🙂

  36. I would go totally old school, grab a camper, a list of top 10 things to see for each state and start driving throughout the US

  37. I think if I was well and my health wasn’t an issue I would love a trip across North America including Canada

  38. I want to go to Vietnam so that my husband and two sons would know where the country where I was born and grew up

  39. Bahamas. I haven’t gone many places and actually don’t like to travel but it is where we had our honeymoon so it is special and worth the stress of traveling.

  40. I would love to go to the Caribbean. However, as long as the place I vacationed in was warm, sunny and had a beautiful ocean view I would be happy.

Comments are closed.