34 thoughts on “Birthday Contest 2

  1. Ive never been but New Zealand just looks magical and i could definitely see a book based there! I feel like we would see more water type shifters there.

  2. IRELAND. sorry did I scream that in excitement? Yes, this is on my bucket list for 2024. Just think of the possibilities of plot and shifter. Oh my..

    1. I would love to visit Norway or Denmark, I would set a mystery or adventure book there, with dragons, wolves, bears for land shifters and maybe a killer whale or any other kind of whale for water shifters. Maybe a dolphin or two.

  3. I love winter settings, so mountains, ice caves, snow etc. I’d love to see timber wolves or polar bears as dhifters

  4. I think a great destination vacation would be to the Great Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, Tennessee.  It’d be fun to meet a bear shifter there.  

  5. I’m sort of a homebody, so I don’t travel much. Though if it was a mystery, I might set it on a cruise (limiting the suspects and places one can hide), not sure what species…though maybe something that is good in the water and on land. But a shifter story, I might set in a winter locale (skiing or snowboarding anyone?) and a polar bear or otter shifter might be interesting.

  6. I’ve never been on vacation. I’ve only travelled to places in order to visit family and friends. But I do live on the BC coast and I think it’s a great travel destination. All kinds of shifters wouldn’t be out of place here, bears and wolves ,in particular.

  7. Halifax, Nova Scotia and the beautiful surrounding area. Been there, would love to go back! With ocean & land? How about selkies?

  8. I love to travel and am about to go on an Alaskan Cruise. A shifter that can survive in the cold like a bear or artic wolf.

  9. I would love to travel to Hawaii. The resident shifter would be a phoenix shifter with an infinity with the volcano.

  10. One of my favorite places to go is to my sisters house. I have lived away from where I grew up my entire adult life. I would love to spend some time with family. Barring that I love the Michigan side of the Great Lakes that is where I would love to sit reading with maybe a lake monster shifter. 🤣

  11. I’d Love to travel to Charleston, SC and take in the food and history., I can see Wolf or Lynx shifters there maybe.

  12. I’ve always wanted to go to Egypt; I think it would be neat to have a mythical shifter like a sphinx.

  13. I’ve always wanted to go to Scotland and it would be great to set a book in. I’m not really sure what kind of shifter though.

  14. I absolutely want to go to Scotland one day and yes I certainly would have a book set there with dragons! In a castle!

  15. going to the beacbay or pacific cityhand sleeping in th stationwagon on the beach at depotbay or Pacific city oregon

  16. I would love to tour old castles in Russia, Europe, etc. I would love to see true mythological shifters from the heraldry in it – dragons, phoenix, griffins, and unicorns, etc.

  17. I haven’t really traveled anywhere abroad or domestically. I think I would like to travel somewhere in hawaii or japan one day. I feel like there’s just a lot of things to do and see. Any shifter would be nice to see but maybe one who is aquatic?

  18. I am going back to the south pacific. I would suggest some kind of ocean creatures.
    Sharks, stingrays, dugongs etc.

Comments are closed.