Uncategorized

Birthday Day! (Final contest)

I had a great day today! I had so much fun at the zoo. If you go to my FB page, you can see pictures of the animals. Afterwards, hubster picked me up a cake and let me go to the yarn store and get some fun yarn for projects. Now after a nap (because as much as I like to deny it I’m getting to be an old lady) we’re going to get some food to round out the day.

So my question for the final prize of the birthday (One random chosen person getting $50 GC to Amazon). What’s your favorite dessert? My birthday cake is a lemon raspberry I’m dying to try out…

52 thoughts on “Birthday Day! (Final contest)

  1. Happy bday! Good old fashion white cake with white frosting. If you want to get wild add sprinkles to the batter or icing.

  2. My favorite dessert is cheesecake with cherry topping. Second place would be turtle cheesecake followed by good old fashioned chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream. Yummy! I’m glad you had a good day!

  3. I’m so glad you had an awesome birthday today. My favorite dessert now that a hard one, but I’ll have to go with Knafeh as my number one, and hard for me to find with Tiramisu as a close second only cause it’s easier to get.

  4. My favorite is apple pie!!! anything with apples!!!
    I’m glad you had a happy birthday!!! May this year bring you only blessings!!

  5. My favorite cake is Apricot Brandy Pound Cake. My mom used to make it for special occasions. I also love Snickerdoodles and mincemeat cookies.

  6. Glad you had a wonderful day, my favorite cake is cheesecake, any kind but I do love chocolate.

  7. Lemon-raspberry sounds wonderful, but I really love the Jello no-bake cheesecake (graham cracker crust!!) with pie cherry filling to top! Mmmm, cherry.

  8. I loved the pictures from your day at the zoo!  Looked like you had a blast! I love a piece of Italian Cream Cake with cream cheese frosting with lots of extra coconut and pecans.  Yummmm

  9. Cookies! Cakes and pies are for special ocasions, but you can have a cookie as dessert any day! That’s my philosophy, one that makes me a little happy every day 😉

Comments are closed.